Congress To Sound Poll Bugle On Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra’s Conclusion Says Nana Patole

Share this news

On Thursday, Maharashtra Congress Leader Nana Patole announced that Congress General Secretary Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra will finish with a rally at Mumbai’s Shivaji Park on March 17.

Patole stated that the party intends to launch its campaign for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections during the event, which would be place in Shivaji Park. The yatra will begin in Nandurbar on March 12 and travel across Maharashtra. Patole stated that preparations for the event are nearing completion. 

“On March 17, the Nyay Yatra will conclude with a gathering at Mumbai’s Shivaji Park. The party has obtained all permissions for the rally,” he stated.

Nana Patole stated that officials from the Maha Vikas Aghadi alliance, which comprises the Congress, Shiv Sena (UBT), and NCP led by Sharad Pawar, will also be there.

“We (Congress) will sound the poll bugle for the Lok Sabha elections there,” Patole stated, underlining the significance of the occasion.

On Thursday, the party’s state in-charge, Ramesh Chennithala, chaired a review meeting to prepare for the yatra.

Meanwhile, Patole slammed the BJP, accusing it of poaching leaders from other parties due to a shortage of suitable candidates. He slammed the BJP for leaving Union Minister Nitin Gadkari off its original list of candidates, underlining that the Congress is ready to contest the Nagpur and Sangli seats.

“The name of such a national leader (Gadkari) should have been on the BJP’s initial list, but it was not done. “Congress has a capable candidate for Nagpur, and this time the party will win,” Nana Patole remarked.

He had previously stated, “The state Congress is geared up for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls and the problems of seat-sharing with allies, organisational preparation, and issues of campaigning were discussed in the meeting of the state election board.”

In the 2019 general elections, the BJP won 23 seats, while the Shiv Sena won 18. The NCP received four seats, one each for Congress, AIMIM, and an independent candidate.